Menu

New Shenmue Project Member – Kenji Itoso

Hello Everyone!

Before we get into our member interview for today, a big thank you to everyone for helping us reach the $4.6M Baisha Battle Event Stretch Goal! Ryo will have a tough battle on his hands with this one!

Today’s interview is with Kenji Itoso, the newest member of the Shenmue family. After apprenticing under Hayao Miyazaki at Studio Ghibli, Itoso-san went on to be a director in a number of different media fields. More recently, he had been a part of Satoshi Kon’s Dreaming Machine, and also worked on Attack on Titan. Itoso-san is passionate about creating original animation, and his Santa Company and Coluboccoro, (funded through Kickstarter by the way!), have won worldwide acclaim, garnering appearances at the Cannes Film Festival.

Itoso-san has been an integral part of the Kickstarter campaign, working closely with Yu Suzuki as the promotion video director. The Shibuya Scramble scene was all him. Please give a warm welcome to Kenji Itoso!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MdD0M6oMi1k

English

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9i4SXBVaPw

Japanese

Thank you very much Kenji! His Kickstarter original anime projects can be found at Santa Company and Coluboccoro, so take a peek!

#YouaskYu

 

Yu Suzuki will be back at #YouaskYu this Friday/Saturday to pick up where he left off last week. Keep sending your questions through your Twitter account by including #YouaskYu in the message.

Times and Zones: July,10: 7:00PM PDT, 10:00PM EDT / July, 11: 11:00AM JST, 2:00AM UTC

Bertie Wiseman
In order for Shenmue 3 to be the best game we could want, remember to make a donation at Shenmue 3 website – (https://shenmue.link/order/) If you missed out during KickStarter and it’s great way to show support and become part of gaming history.

There are still stretch goals to be reached.

Created this website for the Shenmue500K group but when Shenmue 3 Kickstarter happened… What other role it needed to play. This website will bring you all the latest (New,Updates and Interviews and maybe even odd article from myself). Regarding Shenmue 3 Development over the next 2 years.

Enjoy 😉

Comments

comments

Bertie Wiseman
In order for Shenmue 3 to be the best game we could want, remember to make a donation at Shenmue 3 website - (https://shenmue.link/order/) If you missed out during KickStarter and it's great way to show support and become part of gaming history. There are still stretch goals to be reached. Created this website for the Shenmue500K group but when Shenmue 3 Kickstarter happened... What other role it needed to play. This website will bring you all the latest (New,Updates and Interviews and maybe even odd article from myself). Regarding Shenmue 3 Development over the next 2 years. Enjoy ;)

500K Translator

PayPal Donations can be found here (Please Click on the Image Below)

500k Members

2014 Playstation Experience what it should of been like: Shenmue

Shenmue:HD by NonConKid

Credits to NonConKid