Menu

Ryan Payton – The Meaning of Shenmue on Kickstarter

 

Shenmue Salutations!

Here we are with two days left! This month has been quite a journey, and just like our hero Ryo, we have fought hard battles and made new friends along the way. None of us can doubt we have been brought together by the love we share for this game that has given us so much.

 

One of those new friends and a key member who helped Yu Suzuki get Shenmue 3 off the ground, onto Kickstarter, and where we are now, is the founder of Camouflaj and the Director of République, Ryan Payton. Ryan is back for our final video interview of the Shenmue 3 Kickstarter.

 

He had already spoken with us before the project went live, but as a Kickstarter veteran and Shenmue fan, he knew how important fan involvement through Kickstarter meant to Shenmue.

 

Bringing the past and future of Shenmue full circle, Ryan sums it all up as we head into the final leg of the Kickstarter journey with his motivational words in part two of his video. Don’t miss it!

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W4-XysRfat4

 

Eloquently put sir! Thank you again for all of your work helping make Shenmue 3 something we can all share and be a part of! Everyone, please give Ryan another big round of applause!

 

Special Commemorative Sculpture Reward

Still looking for that something special to celebrate the occasion? Then this may be just the thing for you.

Crystal Memories Shenmue Reward Pledge

 

 

CRYSTAL MEMORIES – $2,500 Become the proud owner of a highly collectible, laser engraved crystal sculpture of Ryo and Shenhua. Commemorate Shenmue 3 in style. Comes with an LED stand (requires 3 AAA batteries) that illuminates the design within. Crystal: W50mm×H80mm×D50mm, w/ stand: W66mm×H112mm×D66mm, total weight: 556g. Includes the RYO VOICE MESSAGE BY COREY MARSHALL Reward.

 

 

Campaign Final Hours Twitch Broadcast

Yu Suzuki will be joined with the Shenmue 3 project members in a special live broadcast to count down the final hours as the Kickstarter project comes to a close. Scheduled to make an appearance are animation producer Hiroaki Takeuchi and main character designer Kenji Miyawaki.

The official Shenmue 3 Twitch channel can be found at:

http://www.twitch.tv/shenmue3official

 

The festivities will start at the following time:

Yokosuka: July 18, 8:00AM JST
Hong Kong: July 18, 7:00AM HKT
Bailu: July 18, 7:00AM CST
Los Angeles: July 17, 4:00PM PDT
New York: July 17, 7:00PM EDT
Berlin: July 18, 1:00AM CEST
Paris: July 18, 1:00AM CEST
Rome: July 18, 1:00AM CEST
London: July 18, 12:00AM BST
Moscow: July 18, 2:00AM MSK
Moscow: July 18, 2:00AM MSK
Seoul: July 18, 8:00AM KST

Comments

comments

Bertie Wiseman

Hey guys I would like to remind you we now have Official Shenmue500K APP for Android Phone Users, to make it even easier for you to keep track Shenmue 3 News.

Please visit this link to Download 500K APP:

If you would like to share your own Shenmue experience or you have worked on your own fan art or a project. Please get in touch Use our Contact Form

In order for Shenmue 3 to be the best game we could want, remember to make a PayPal Donation at Shenmue 3 Slacker Backer Campaign if you missed out during the Shenmue 3 Kickstarter – (https://shenmue.link/order/) It’s a great way to show support and become part of gaming history there are still stretch goals to be reached.

Created this website for the 3rd Shenmue500K Group this website will also play role in supporting shenmue.link.

Will also bring you all the latest – (Shenmue III News, Updates from the Community and many Interviews from Yu Suzuki and partners and maybe even odd article from myself) – Regarding Shenmue 3 Development over the next 2 years.

Bertie Wiseman

Hey guys I would like to remind you we now have Official Shenmue500K APP for Android Phone Users, to make it even easier for you to keep track Shenmue 3 News.

Please visit this link to Download 500K APP:

If you would like to share your own Shenmue experience or you have worked on your own fan art or a project. Please get in touch Use our Contact Form

In order for Shenmue 3 to be the best game we could want, remember to make a PayPal Donation at Shenmue 3 Slacker Backer Campaign if you missed out during the Shenmue 3 Kickstarter – (https://shenmue.link/order/) It’s a great way to show support and become part of gaming history there are still stretch goals to be reached.

Created this website for the 3rd Shenmue500K Group this website will also play role in supporting shenmue.link.

Will also bring you all the latest – (Shenmue III News, Updates from the Community and many Interviews from Yu Suzuki and partners and maybe even odd article from myself) – Regarding Shenmue 3 Development over the next 2 years.

500K Translator

PayPal Donations can be found here (Please Click on the Image Below)

2014 Playstation Experience what it should of been like: Shenmue

Shenmue:HD by NonConKid

Credits to NonConKid